Highest Awards

Bronze. Silver. Gold. These represent the highest honors a Girl Scout can earn.

All three awards give you the chance to do big things while supporting an issue you care about. You might plant a community garden at your school or inspire others to eat healthy foods for your Bronze, advocate for animal rights for your Silver, or build a career network that encourages girls to become scientists and engineers for your Gold. Whatever you choose, you’ll inspire others (and yourself). 

Also a given: as you earn one of Girl Scouts’ highest awards, you’ll change your corner of the world—and beyond. The possibilities are endless.

Want to see what Bronze, Silver, and Gold Award Girl Scouts have done to earn these important recognitions? For inspiration, check out examples via Girl Scouts of the USA’s Map It: Girls Changing the World. And learn more about the Girl Scouts in our Council who have earned their Gold Awards.

Go for Bronze

Juniors (Grades 4-5)

Bronze Award


Go for Silver

Cadettes (Grades 6-8)

Silver Award


Go for Gold

Seniors & Ambassadors
(Grades 9-12)

Gold Award